Meet the Constitution Page Updates

Posted on March 26, 2013. Filed under: Founding Fathers, History, United States Constitution | Tags: |

Been hard at work trying to keep up with events and doing my research on the Constitution.

Here’s what’s currently available on the “Meet the Constitution” page:

The English Declaration of Rights (1689) (added March 14, 2013)

The Articles of Confederation (updated March 26, 2013)

The Articles of Confederation: Postwar Edition. What happened? (added March 8, 2013)

The Articles of Confederation: The Amendments (added March 26, 2013)

The Virginia Plan

The Preamble and Article I: The Legislative Branch

Article II: The Executive Branch

Article III: The Judicial Branch

Article IV: The Duties of the States and Federal Governments

Article V: The Amendment Process

Article VI: Federal Supremacy

Article VII: Ratification

The Bill of Rights: How did it come to be? (and the Preamble) (added March 12, 2013)

The Bill of Rights: The 1st Amendment (added March 12, 2013)

I am currently researching the Second Amendment, and the Constitution and how it related to slavery.

I am also going to have to break the Preamble of the Constitution away from Article I, as I have have realized some stuff about the preamble itself.

I do go through and update if I discover new information, or an area that I am wrong, or slightly mistaken about. I also have a page in which I include links to the sources I am using.

I put dates as I add or update items.

It’s not required reading, but I hope people find as useful as I do.

To visit the page, just click “Meet the Constitution” above!

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Blog Stats

    • 14,711 hits

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

