One Down, One To Go

Posted on April 19, 2013. Filed under: Terrorism | Tags: , |

Two Faces of Evil

Two Faces of Evil

The last 18 or so hours has been a complete whirlwind of activity. I watched the FBI briefing yesterday as it streamed on the web, eager to see the bastards who perpetrated the crime in Boston earlier this week. Of course, I was pretty sure it wasn’t going to be the people the internet was trying to identify as the suspects.

After the photos were posted, it wasn’t long before business picked up.

I heard about the shootout at MIT (which had happened earlier in the evening) just as I was heading off to bed, and I thought to myself that it was odd that Boston was becoming a war zone. It’s good that I didn’t put it together, because then I would have been up all night watching coverage.

I awoke in the middle of the night because one of my dogs wanted to go out. While I was waiting for them to do their business, I turned on my tablet and went to CNN and found out that one of the suspects was dead, and the other a fugitive on the run.

So when I got up a couple hours later to start my day, that bit of news didn’t surprise me.

The rest of it did. A car chase straight out of Hollywood. One dying from bullet wounds, or possibly blew himself up, a campus cop killed at MIT (this was the first time that my brain finally put it together), and a brazen robbery at a 7-11.

So they were brothers. The older one is dead.

As I said on my Facebook page this morning, I am a vengeful person. In my worldview, if you deliberately murder or maim another person, your life is forfeit.

I have no sympathy for either of them dying.

In a perfect world, we would have a resurrection machine so we could bring him back and kill him again, only more slowly and excruciatingly painful.

Vengeance is mine, sayeth the lord.

Unless I get my hands on you first.

For as much as the leftist media were wanting this to be domestic terrorism it isn’t. But it isn’t exactly international terrorism, either. Fox News was confused as to what to call it this morning. Of course, the Fox & Friends hosts aren’t exactly brain surgeons.

It’s a hybrid of each, more international than domestic. As far as I know, neither were citizens, but had lived here for 10 years. Both were Muslims. [I have since discovered that the one who is currently at large became an American citizen on September 11, 2012]

Oh, no! Here we go again! Islamic terrorism! Who woulda thunk it? For all those apologists chastising us about jumping to conclusions about it being Islamists, here’s your sign.

But what amazes me is that the father of the two killers was contacted by ABC News, and asked the surviving son to give himself up, but then chillingly said “all hell will break loose if he is killed“. The father is in Russia, near Chechnya, and he’s making veiled threats against us.

“If they kill my second child, I will know that it is an inside job, a hit job. The police are to blame,” the father told ABC News. “Someone, some organization is out to get them.”

An inside job? Everybody wants to believe their relatives and friends are innocent. It reminds me of Mike Hawash all over again.

Your son is on camera, with the backpack that was used to carry the bomb, and is seen on video putting it down where the explosion took place. That’s not someone out to get him, that’s your son preparing to murder people.

The police are to blame?

No, sir, your fucked up violent religion is to blame.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Blog Stats

    • 14,723 hits

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

