Shields to Paul & Christie: You Both Suck!

Posted on August 1, 2013. Filed under: Politics | Tags: , , |

Governor of New Jersey at a town hall in Hills...

Governor of New Jersey at a town hall in Hillsborough, NJ 3/2/11 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

After a war of words earlier this week between New Jersey Governor Chris Christie and Kentucky Senator Rand Paul over pork barrel spending, Paul decided to be the bigger man and apologized, and offered to have a beer with Governor Christie any time.

Paul declared on a local New Hampshire radio show that while he “didn’t pick this recent fight,” he feels “the party does better if we have less infighting, so I would suggest if he wants to ratchet it down, I’m more than happy to.”

Senator Paul, here’s a better idea. Instead of going on the radio, in New Hampshire of all places, and decrying that “He started it!” like a five year old, how about you just sit down and shut the fuck up for once. I swear, this guy likes the sound of his own voice more than John Edwards likes the look of his own hair.

Never mind that Paul referred to Christie as “the King of Bacon”, taking a shot not only at funds that he accepted after Hurricane Sandy, but obviously his weight.

Christie, on the other hand, didn’t take any redneck hick shots at Rand Paul.

That’s where I come in.

Rand Paul is a redneck hick, more redneck than any Texan you would ever meet in your lifetime. He is a prima donna grandstander, who cares only about his only political power and his path to the White House.

Much like his old man. Did Ron Paul actually care? Yes, he did. He cared about himself.

But according to Governor Christie, Kentucky gets back $1.51 for every dollar they send to Washington, while New Jersey helps subsidize them by receiving $0.61 for every dollar.

If this is not a strong argument against Federal taxes, I don’t know what is. Why should the States subsidize Kentucky?

Christie politely refused the beer.

” I wouldn’t have a beer with that sack of shit if he was buying!”

Okay, I made that quote up. Christie never said that.

“I’m running for reelection in New Jersey. I don’t really have time for that at the moment,” Christie told a New Jersey radio station. “You know, if I find myself down in Washington I’ll certainly look him up. I don’t suspect I’ll be there anytime soon. I’ve got work to do here.”

What’s interesting isn’t the feud, but the response of Rand Paul’s supporters. Both men are Republicans. but don’t see eye to eye on every issue. That’s okay. Not all Democrats see eye to eye, but if you aren’t in lock step with every knucklehead on the internet, your a RINO, a DINO, or just a piece of crap.

My wife is a southern conservative Democrat, but here in Oregon, she is considered a DINO. She also does not support this president, and is thus considered a racist as well.

Just because you do not believe in everything the party is doing does not make you a member “in name only”. Does accepting Federal money in the wake of a hurricane make Christie a RINO? What is he supposed to do, tell the people of New Jersey they are on their own?

But look at some of the comments from Rand Paul’s supporters.

Hey Christie ! (yeah, you doughnut boy), take your leftist BS and join the Demorats, we don’t want your pig like face around anymore you POS !

He’s not just a RINO, he’s a POS!

Chris has a big belly but is GUTLESS …. RINO LAND for this FRAUD and I hope he loses …

This person obviously has a big enough ass to talk out of.

I DESPISE CHRIS CHRISTIE WITH THE WHITE HOT INTENSITY OF 10,000,000 BOILING SUNS AND WOULD NEVER VOTE FOR HIM EVEN IF HE WERE THE ONLY CHOICE ON THE BALLOT. HE IS A SELFISH, LOUD MOUTH BLOWHARD WHO IS NOT CONSERVATIVE AND CARES ONLY ABOUT HIMSELF>

A selfish, loud mouth blowhard who is not conservative and cares only about himself.

Is this guy sure he didn’t just describe Rand Paul?

I was an admirer of Christie’s candor and bluntness in the beginning [before it became clear he was a democrat and obama cultist]….

Im now done with him. Although Paul did the honorable thing…it was a mistake. He should have just let it die out on its own instead of allowing the Michelin Man to make him look foolish.

The esteemed young Senator from KY has learned a valuable lesson I hope… never get tangled up with pigs. And absolutely never apologize to them.

Wow. Another shot at Christie’s weight. Not a single rational discussion of issues, but pot shots lobbed across the internet. What guts that takes.

The only one who looks foolish here is Gov. Christie. How childish and petty. He’s a pathetic loser.

Governor Christie looks foolish? It wasn’t him who called Paul names, like “the King of Bacon”. I’m sure Paul tried to apologize, because he’s the one who looks foolish.

And finally…..

Crisco started the feud by sarcastically referring to Paul’s comments as “esoteric”. Paul took the high road by extending the olive branch. Crisco has threatened to “go Jersey” before, which is a HUGE turnoff to the other 49 states. New Jersey is like a hemorrhoid on the eastern seaboard as far as I’m concerned.

Crisco. Really? Mind if I start referring to you as “Dumb Ass”? Here, once again, we have the “he started it!” argument, followed by a whitewashing of Paul’s participation, but he “extended the olive branch” to Christie. You don’t do that on national radio. You make a personal call, but in order to keep their names in the papers, they have to air the dirty laundry in the national media.

And it’s not just “Joisey” that’s a hemorrhoid on the eastern seaboard. You forgot New York and Washington DC.

I’m no fan of Christie, but I am becoming less of a fan of Rand Paul every day that I hear him open his mouth. I get tired of seeing him on my television. I make fun of politicians and call them names, especially clever ones (which is rare), but that’s what I get paid to do.

Okay, I wish I got paid to do that.

But when I am trying to make a valid, serious argument, I try to refrain from the name calling. It serves no real purpose.

I think both the Senator from Kentucky and the Governor from New Jersey are both idiots. People in New Jersey are generally happy with Christie’s performance, and good for them. I’m not sure I would want him as my governor, but if he works for them, great! But one can’t help but notice that he is eyeing a Senate seat, but is running for governor again because Corey Booker is running for that seat. No sense running for a position you can’t win.

I am a supporter of Corey Booker, not that it matters. I don’t live in New Jersey.

There are very few Democrats that I like. I liked Evan Bayh from Indiana, but the Democrats drove him out of office.

Just keep one thing in mind whenever an “argument” like this breaks out in the newspapers.  it is for one reason and one reason only. To keep their names there.

And for those who accuse the Democrats of blindly following their candidates/elected officials, blithely excusing their behavior while pointing fingers at the other side, keep in mind that you are just as bad, and just as guilty as they are.

It’s well past time that we stop acting like children and start acting like adults.

No wonder this government is so messed up. We’re the one’s who put them there, so in the end, we’re the one’s at fault.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Blog Stats

    • 14,710 hits

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

